Warriors- Imagine Dragons

Masoom Vyas
My Sprinkling Life
Published in
2 min readOct 12, 2015

There are people in this world who are pioneer of major changes in the society. They have a vision and courage to think about life a hundred years from then. ‘Warriors’ by Imagine Dragons is one such unique song that explores how different those people live and how different they think.

This song explores how such Warriors have lived and built the town. How they have given their everything and corrected themselves time and again to come up with something new and original. The labour of their work would always stay even if they die. They will always be remembered for their dreams and their fight to achieve it.

A special mention to the hard rock music in this song. I get goose-bumps every time I hear it. Even as I am writing this I feel the intensity of the song. A tension and chaos in the song is presented so beautifully by appropriate use of drums and violin. Imagine Dragons are at their best in this song. This is a must watch :)

[youtube=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VP9I8ZUwKpc&w=320&h=266]

Also provided are the lyrics:

“Warriors”

As a child you would wait
And watch from far away.
But you always knew that you’d be the one that work while they all play

In youth, you’d lay awake at night and scheme
Of all the things that you would change, but it was just a dream!

Here we are, don’t turn away now (don’t turn away)
We are the warriors that built this town.
Here we are, don’t turn away now (don’t turn away)
We are the warriors that built this town.
From Dust.

Will come, when you’ll have to rise
Above the best, improve yourself
Your spirit never dies
Farewell, I’ve gone, to take my throne
Above, don’t weep for me
Cause this will be the labor of my love (my love)

Here we are, don’t turn away now (don’t turn away)
We are the warriors that built this town
Here we are, don’t turn away now (don’t turn away)
We are the warriors that built this town
From Dust.

Here we are, don’t turn away now (don’t turn away)
We are the warriors that built this town
Here we are, don’t turn away now (don’t turn away)
We are the warriors that built this town
From Dust


(Lyrics courtesy: www.azlyrics.com)


Do share and subscribe if you enjoy it :)

--

--

Masoom Vyas
My Sprinkling Life

Time to paint this monochrome world with the colours of my life!