What I learned!

Pratish Mallya
My Sprinkling Life
Published in
3 min readMar 22, 2016

Initially posted on: https://lifeisaparadox.wordpress.com/2016/03/21/what-i-learned/

http://www.earthenvesseljournal.com/static/images/KentArticles/TwoSidesCoin.jpg

Happiness and sorrow are two sides of the same coin. Life gives you so many moments to cherish and on the other hand it will also teach you some lessons. When you are happy people around you will feel good to be around you. While when you are sad, people will tend to keep as much distance as they can. Thus there is no point in grieving.

‘Learn from your mistakes’, as easy to say, is very difficult to understand. In reality, no one really learns.

Take some time to understand. It’s not easy but it’s necessary. As I said before try to accept things. Move, and, get on with life. This is LIFE and you will understand somewhere and at some point in life that LIFE goes on!

https://mytwistedwonderland.files.wordpress.com/2014/11/quotation-sri-swami-sivananda-mind-inspiration-meetville-quotes-237832.jpg

There are situations in life where you are feeling low and sad, and this is where you start observing things in life and you begin to introspect. This is where you grow as a human. It lets you know that do not run; walk and observe.

Don’t run through life so fast that you forget not only where you have been but also where you are going. Life is not a race, but a journey to be savoured each step of the way.

Share your sadness and your experience with your close ones. There is no point on going public! Yes, there are some idiots who think they deserve attention from many people. Such people can’t stand being alone even for a moment and thus their life becomes dependent on others, and, in my point of view, those people won’t understand that in order to grow up, you actually have to start understanding about yourself and that can only be done by introspection, which is done by being alone. Introspection teaches you so many things in life- from making a good decision, to, not making such decisions in life which can ruin everything.

http://img.picturequotes.com/2/4/3232/people-change-things-go-wrong-just-remember-life-goes-on-quote-1.jpg

I have been through many lows, and it has taught me many things which helped me grow as a person.

I am not the person I was a year ago, just because I have made mistakes in the past which helped me grow.

I, now, have started to think what will be the consequences of my actions. I was naïve before but now I am understanding and thoughtful person just because I’d made mistakes.

--

--