Best Friends

Beyza Erdogan
My Story, My Home
Published in
2 min readOct 23, 2016
Once my best friend, always my best friend.

The 20th of December 2002 was when I first met my best friend Rabia.

She and I have memories from every sort of place: the pools, parks, our homes, beaches and even Adventure World. She has been there for me in the best and worst days.

Even when I don’t want to talk to anyone, and even if I say to leave me alone, she still will try to make me happy.

When Rabia is not around I feel like there is a blank space in my heart. She went away to Turkey for a whole year and in that time I didn’t know what I was doing because everything I wanted to do was with her. She always makes me happy and puts a smile on my face every time she is around me.

In 2009 I met Sena and this is our story. Sena never gave up trying to be my friend.

Never lose your best friends, because when you do it feels like you lose yourself.

She continued to talk to Rabia and me even if we turned our heads and walked away. This is when I noticed that this is how a friend should be: kind, dedicated and determined. Sena has been with me since the day I met her until now.

She is now one of my best friends and I’m happy to say she is. I sometimes get laughed at for having a friend in Year 7, but from Sena I know that age doesn’t matter in a friendship.

Beyza Erdogan
Nationality: Turkish
Year 10

--

--