My story My Life

Serdar Kalkanci
My Story, My Home
Published in
2 min readOct 23, 2016

My main hobby is gaming, along with drawing and martial arts. Gaming and drawing are my main solutions to stress.

The things that cause stress for me are family issues, my headache problem (where I have had a headache almost every day for two years), and sometimes school (when I have to hand in work but I leave it to last second due to procrastination).

Friends are an important part of my life. Most of my friends have similar interests to me, like gaming. Benaldy and Muhadib are friends I can game with. Mahdi also likes drawing.

I was up late at 1am playing games and drawing anime characters, which is when I took a few of my pictures. I was up so late because I spent the whole day helping my sister move to her new house. She is a single mother with two children.

She needed the help because she broke her leg while we were playing paintball two weeks ago. She slipped in the first game.

When we were younger, my sister and I spent a lot of time together. Often we would go the Riverside park. Sometimes we would just drive around Perth. I’ve picked up a lot of her taste in music and some of her hobbies.

My siblings and I are pretty similar. I also have two older brothers, one is 28 years old and the other is 36. We all like gaming, but I mostly do it with my 28 year old brother. We all like drawing and are decent at it. They like drawing people, flowers and other more realistic things while I like drawing anime characters.

Now that we’re older we don’t really see each other anymore. My sister spends time with her children, my 28 year-old brother is working full time in Malaysia, and I rarely get to see my oldest brother.

Serdar Kalkanci

--

--