MY THOUGHTS ABOUT: Cats Trailer (WTF)

HexagonCube
MY THOUGHTS ABOUT
2 min readJul 22, 2019

--

Holy moly, never have I ever thought this would be so bad.

Hey, readers. Noah here, and today I’m going to share my thoughts about this monstrosity. And that is the trailer for CATS.

First of all, What in the world is this? I thought they would be cats, and humans would voice them. God. Even the broadway musical looks way better than this.

CATS is a movie slated to released on 20 December 2019. It stars some of the biggest stars in the industry: Taylor Swift, James Corden, Idris Elba, Jennifer Hudson, and Ian McKellen. Honestly, I was excited for this. The broadway version was kinda okay, so I expected this to be the same standard.

The first scene of the trailer was okay. Cats running, and I find that normal. A few seconds later, I kinda freaked out.

A human in a CGI cat costume? Why does it look so fucking hideous and scary? It makes Pennywise look like a circus clown. The rest of it is just people in CGI cat costumes singing and acting stupid. I just couldn’t believe why this trailer is so bad. I feel bad for criticizing Sonic trailer. The CATS trailer make Sonic trailer look like a fucking masterpiece. These CATS can be the next horror antagonists for IT. Sonic wouldn’t be able to beat them. Watch out, motherfuckers, for IT Chapter 3: The CATS.

The only good thing is Jennifer Hudson singing. Man, she can really sing, but she shouldn’t ruin that rep over this. I don’t think I’ll be watching this movie at all. Never. If you think Sonic is bad, this brings “horrible” three levels up.

This is really, really, really shitty, disgusting, and awful. I’d rather be forced to watch Sonic The Hedgehog movie for three times in a row than to watch this shit.

--

--

HexagonCube
MY THOUGHTS ABOUT

Reviewing movies, games and other stuff. I give casual opinions on things too and say what I hate out loud.