MY THOUGHTS ABOUT: Saekano The Movie (Saenai Heroine No Sodatekata Fine)

Holy, am I excited for this…

HexagonCube
MY THOUGHTS ABOUT
Published in
2 min readDec 25, 2019

--

By the way, before we start this, I just wanna say this are my thoughts when the first trailer came out. I have written this a few days ago and have forgotten to post it. I have indeed watched the movie and it will be in my next review. With that out of the way, enjoy this episode of MY THOUGHTS ABOUT, and Merry Christmas!

Hey, guys. Noah here. Today, we’ll be talking about the Saekano movie, the film I’ve been waiting to watch after the second season of Saekano. Yes, this is a Japanese anime film, and I like anime.

I have been a big fan of Saekano. I liked the characters, the story plot, and its music. So imagine when I heard that this movie is coming out…in Japan. I was kinda sad. I couldn’t watch it because it was available only in Japan, and to buy a CD of it, I would have to probably wait a year for more. Until I saw this…

SINGAPORE FAN SCREENING?! I was so fucking excited and overjoyed that I finally get to see this movie at GV Plaza. The trailer actually looks good, and plus if I buy a ticket, I’ll get the merchandise: a A4 file and a mini square character board. AWESOME! I’m going to watch it on 14 December 2019, and I really hope it is good, because I like the anime series.

This is a short one, I apologize. Not a lot to write.

The review of the movie is here, or read it below.

The movie. Ahh. It has, yet again, smooth animation, great development of characters, and great story plot! It follows the light novel very well, and the music is awesome too! There is even a completely original epilogue, and it has such a satisfying ending. I went to watch the movie twice, and it did not disappoint at all!

The story plot is interesting, and it is quite satisfying to watch this movie. Characterization is done very well here, and the punchlines are on point! It made me laugh! The theme song for this movie is awesome too!

--

--

HexagonCube
MY THOUGHTS ABOUT

Reviewing movies, games and other stuff. I give casual opinions on things too and say what I hate out loud.