My Toddler Needs Series

Emi Sano
My Toddler Needs:____
1 min readSep 26, 2023

--

I’m starting a new series of articles called, “My Toddler Needs:______”. I think this will be very helpful for those parents who are having a hard time grappling with the big feelings their little one is expressing. It can be a really hard time navigating toddlerhood and it feels like you’re being set up to fail every time.

The first one is going to be “My Toddler Needs: Control”.

I’m going to try to dive deep into certain topics and carefully select resources that can help you through each part of toddler wants, needs, and their big feelings.

If you haven’t followed Dr. Becky “Good Inside”, BigLittleFeelings, or Janet Lansbury, then I highly suggest you start there and then follow my article series. I will be pulling a lot of insight from their podcasts, posts, or reels and pairing it with my anecdotal experiences.

I think it will be short series for now and then I will try to further the series whenever I reach another stage/phase in my toddler’s life.

Thanks for following me on my motherhood journey. I hope this research will help you as much as it is helping me.

--

--

Emi Sano
My Toddler Needs:____

Emi Sano is a self-published author of “Voices: a short story collection” and YA novella “We Don’t Talk About That.” She freelances as a writer/blogger.