Bitter Sweet Detours

Burning un-sturdy bridges

Dazzling Shene
Unpopular Opinions
1 min readOct 19, 2021

--

Photo on Giphy.com

Some taste bittersweet dills; some are hot for pills

rise above the bitterness in the stills

when the ground mills; you run for the hills

nothing counts; validation is not what I seek; O no more!

if you keep counts you would know; some hard pills I had to swallow

bittersweet rewards; O but my timeline is so nifty

experiences are different as journeys take a detour

priorities reshuffle; some seek peace; others seek to please

what if I say: I don’t care anymore; I rather burn bridges than stand on dwindling ones

the one that takes me down; is no more my sturdy ground

rise and shine to a new sunshine; leave behind the shadows of the edgy past

burn bridges that will rake you; burning bridges in the ridges

standing on the other side; my timeline is shifting; yet again

to a future, unbeknownst; trusting in a basket of sweet, ripe fruits

I believe; to live, to hope, to cleanse; as I cease to my knees

in the light you’ll see; what truly matters: Is your eternal peace

© Dazzling Shene 2021

Thank you for reading :) Thanks, Melanie J. for kindly publishing my work :)

--

--

Dazzling Shene
Unpopular Opinions

A dreamer, a believer, a visionary, serpenting my way through the whirlwinds of life. Here to Razzle and bedazzle You~2 X Top writer in Poetry