My Petition Calling For A Halt To Killing Children

Can anyone answer a question for me?

Michael Trigg
Unpopular Opinions

--

Photo by Ben Wicks on Unsplash

Three weeks ago, I created a petition to collect 100 Million Signatures that I will forward in batches of 1,000 to world leaders and the United Nations to protest the killing and maiming of children in various war zones and conflicts around the globe. In my naivety, I thought this would be a no-brainer.

I was pleasantly surprised that my petition had over 4,000 viewings in the first three weeks, but very disappointed to gather only 424 signatures.

Here is my question. Why is it that only one person out of 10 who viewed the petition signed it?

I am completely mystified. Is there that little regard for children and their safety and well-being in the world? I know 100 Million is a stretch, but I have always been taught and encouraged to aim high. If I realized One Million, I would be over the moon.

As I mentioned in one of my articles, every adult alive on the planet today was once a child.

What gives?

If you have ideas or suggestions to improve the signature count or would like to help, you can email me directly at mictrigg@gmail.com.

--

--

Michael Trigg
Unpopular Opinions

A “Jack of all Trades” and master of some: Mechanic, Writer, Sales Rep, TV producer, Management, Insurance Agent, Consultant www.handshakeconsultants.com