Women Are Emasculating Decent, Loving Men

What are women trying to prove or imply?

Teri Nickels' Straight Shot
Unpopular Opinions

--

Photo By Cottonbro Studio From Pexels

I have a problem with women. And yes. I am a woman. But my problem is not with every woman. It’s the stubborn women who emasculate men.

Stubbornness tends to be a character trait of an independent woman. I’m not saying that women should back down when they want to take charge of their life, but I am suggesting that women back down in romantic relationships, especially when they have a competent man to share the strain of life with them.

For example, I have two cousins of two generations currently in romantic relationships.

One cousin is a 21-year-old who has been in a relationship with a 25-year-old for over one year. She is more of a tomboy, but her boyfriend is very aggressive in how he leads the relationship.

He makes sure my cousin has gas in her car, he always pays when they go out, he plans every date, he keeps up the maintenance of her vehicle, he hand washes her car, he gives her money for house repairs when he isn’t able to physically fix the problem himself, and he’s always sharing his advice about different issues in my cousin’s life. He has even asked for her hand in marriage through my cousin’s father, my uncle.

--

--

Teri Nickels' Straight Shot
Unpopular Opinions

Straight Shot, No Chaser: An Old Soul with a Brutally Honest, Unpopular Take on Men & Women | https://twitter.com/JustNichol17