Community (theater) service

Brandon Morgan
My year in ELY IX
Published in
May 10, 2024

Our morning at Roadrunner Food Bank was one of my favorite memories of ELY IX. Not only did we support a vital service for members of our community in need of food, but we were able to continue to strengthen ties with one another.

As we later discussed the types of community work we do, or plan to do, I realized that I’ve been engaged with New Mexico Young Actors. I didn’t realize how I was already working with our community before our conversation. Because my daughter and nephew are actors in the group, I wasn’t counting my service there.

--

--

Brandon Morgan
My year in ELY IX

Associate Dean, History Instructor, and researcher of the Borderlands, U.S. West, and Modern Mexico. Working on a book about Violence and the rural border.