Intentional leader

Brandon Morgan
My year in ELY IX
Published in
May 10, 2024

My most important takeaway from ELY IX is that I’ve learned to see myself as a leader. Not just an administrator. Not a *reluctant* leader. I now consider myself someone who owns my leadership role and am working to make it my own.

I am excited about CNM’s new focus on the CTL’s teaching and learning framework. It provides new language to help faculty set meaningful annual goals for innovation in the classroom. I also plan to more intentionally help guide faculty to bring insights from critical (digital) pedagogies into their work with students, a focus of the Mellon grant.

--

--

Brandon Morgan
My year in ELY IX

Associate Dean, History Instructor, and researcher of the Borderlands, U.S. West, and Modern Mexico. Working on a book about Violence and the rural border.