My leadership

Brandon Morgan
My year in ELY IX
Published in
May 9, 2024

I like thinking strategically, looking at the big picture and how CNM fits into our community, our state, and our nation. My role is to amplify the strengths of our creative and engaged faculty and to support them in achieving their professional and personal goals. As Dr. Nireta Seals reminded us, so much of leadership is not about you/me/us. It’s about our people.

My leadership style centers on facilitating. I strive to find opportunities for faculty that will allow them to thrive. That type of leadership made my earlier work at CNM meaningful, and I work to pay it forward.

Photo by Riccardo Annandale on Unsplash

--

--

Brandon Morgan
My year in ELY IX

Associate Dean, History Instructor, and researcher of the Borderlands, U.S. West, and Modern Mexico. Working on a book about Violence and the rural border.