An Autumn Purification Program

A Yogic approach to cleansing mind, body, and spirit

Lewiscoaches
My Yoga

--

Body Purification — By Lewis harrison

Most will agree that it is important to take a break for some emotional and mental rest and relaxation.

In many schools of Yoga it is important to give your body some time for rest and rejuvenation. This is the idea behind a book I wrote over two decades ago, the “30 Day Body Purification Program”. I offered the program at small yoga center I managed back in the day.

A Body Purification program usually lasts anywhere from a week to a month. I like to do mine four times a year, just before the change of the seasons. The key is to either fast, or only eat whole foods, avoiding junk foods and highly processed foods. Also add some foods specific to the season, such as herbal teas, fresh juices, and root vegetables.

Some folks do a strict program consisting of broth, juice and herbal teas. For newbies it is best to start with a simple whole foods diet: fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, 100% whole grains and such. In the fall I add…

--

--

Lewiscoaches
My Yoga

Book author: Self-Improvement, design, life lesson, AI, travel, health, life, business, politics, love, lifestyle, mental health, entrepreneurism - askLewis.com