Every day is Mothers Day Gift Ideas: TV Drama & Book Reviews

Danna Davis
My Beautiful Brown Life
2 min readMay 30, 2017
Image Credit: Giphy.com

The Royal tour continues and now we are going from tea sets to books. On blog, I’ve talked about so many books and television shows, but out of all the entertainments posts that I’ve written, Victoria consistently makes me smile. If you’ve been following my blog, you would have heard me talk about the new season of Victoria and the novel, but sadly I didn’t have the book at the time. I did promise to read it and feature it on my blog and that day is here! Special thanks to St. Martins Press for sending me the book.

I got the book and let me tell you how descriptive and the elegance in the vocabulary within every dialogue was unbelievable. Daisy Goodwin accurately matched the characters in the mini-series based on the novel and I must admit just like the show, the book left me wanting more. Below is a video of me talking about the novel and other books that Daisy Goodwin wrote. Keep your fingers that I get a chance to read “The American Heiress & The Fortune Hunter also by Daisy Goodwin.

“Victoria” By. Daisy Goodwin:

Here is my video book review for “Daisy Goodwin’s Book Victoria” :

Here is an Exclusive Clip for season 2 of “Victoria” so excited!

Read more…

Originally published at truevivant.com on May 30, 2017.

Please visit St. Martin’s Press to shower the special woman in your life with a Daisy Goodwin book:http://us.macmillan.com/ and stay tune for more book reviews!

XoXo,

Danna

--

--

Danna Davis
My Beautiful Brown Life

My name is Danna Davis. I am an Author, Video Creator and lover of people. Follow my journey to becoming healthy while writing about my adventures.