*Exclusive Interview*One on One with Godai Soaps

Danna Davis
My Beautiful Brown Life
3 min readFeb 6, 2019

As consumers of natural products, we all have a choice to decide on what product to purchase and which brand to support. The most important thing to evaluate is the company you are purchasing from because what a brand stands for reflects on the product too. These are the valid reasons why I review products other than receiving amazing products. I want to know who is behind these companies and why we the consumers should support them. The company I am interviewing is Godai Soaps and if you do not know about them, please visit my review post.

Visit my product review for Godai Soaps

Here is my one on one Exclusive Interview with Godai Soap:

1. What inspired you to start this company?

“I felt that there was a need for a natural, organic soap that was not just better for the health of my family, but also a better and more affordable option for others wanting to make the same decision for themselves and their families. I chose Godai because it alludes to my own Japanese heritage and because I enjoy the concept of our product drawing inspiration from the Japanese concept of the five elements of earth, water, fire, wind, and sky. It is believed that health is achieved through the harmonious balance of these elements, and our soaps are named for and inspired by each of these elemental characteristics.”

Image Credit: www.godaisoaps.com/

2. As a company & brand founder, how do you differ from other competitors within your industry?

“We prioritize health over a larger profit. Our products offer certified organic ingredients that go above and beyond the natural soap industry norm. For example, we not only use the standard of organic base oils such as organic sunflower and coconut oils, but also use organic essential oils and scents such as organic lavender oil, sugar, lemon oil, almond oil, turmeric, and more. We strive to offer our customers and visitors to our website with education about the soap industry and the benefits of choosing natural ingredients. Besides our certification through the Montana Department of Agriculture, a USDA Organic Certifying Agent, we are proud to say that all of our products are vegan, GMO-free, cruelty-free, and made in the USA.”

3. What is the driving force behind your company?

“We believe in people, philanthropy, and honesty.”

4. Looking back at the beginning stages of your company, would you do anything differently when it came to creating your own brand?

“We are very new, so I’m not sure if this applies to our company at this time.”

5. What suggestions or tips do you have for up and coming entrepreneurs?

“Make sure you have a solid business plan before beginning. Also ensure that you have amassed enough savings to cover at least a year and a half’s worth of business operational expenses.”

Special thanks to Godai Soaps for allowing me to share your story and the entire Godai Soaps brand in The Review List Magazine.

Thanks to our readers and followers.

XoXo,

Danna

--

--

Danna Davis
My Beautiful Brown Life

My name is Danna Davis. I am an Author, Video Creator and lover of people. Follow my journey to becoming healthy while writing about my adventures.