myCryptoHippo: Perfect Way to Start Your Own Investment Journey

Erica wang
mycryptohippo
Published in
2 min readFeb 21, 2018

In the past year, cryptocurrency has seen a massive surge in value. This has led to a crypto craze in the general public. Although purchasing cryptocurrency might seem fairly easy for those with investment experience, it is intimidating for those new to the field, proven by the fact that “How To Buy Bitcoin” was one of the most popular searches on Google in 2017.

Personally, I started investing in cryptocurrency two years ago. Like many others, I have never ventured into investing prior to this. Although I consider myself relatively tech-oriented and adventurous, it took me over a week to develop a basic understanding of the process. During this period, I had to learn where to purchase the different types of coins, how to interpret the exchange graphs, how blockchain powers crypto, and many other things all by myself. That is why when I joined JA, I was inspired to pitch the idea of myCryptoHippo — a way to make learning about cryptocurrency easy and accessible.

myCryptoHippo is an educational cryptocurrency trading simulation. Our platform is tailored to crypto beginners. We guide them through the process of trading and inform them on the different types of cryptocurrencies. myCryptoHippo is allowing anyone to learn about investing. So don’t miss out on this learning opportunity. Stop hesitating, and join the herd.

--

--