eWards
eWards
Published in
3 min readJan 11, 2023

--

Meet Devlina, the Data-Ninja, the Excel Expert at eWards. Read about her Journey!

Q1. Tell us more about your role and Background

I am working here as a Senior Data Analyst at Prism. Although I have an unhealthy relationship with the Marketing Consultant’s team because of the reports and data requirements. I love working on this budding technology in the market, Prism (BI Tool). The best part of working on this product is that it is never stagnant; every now and then, new areas and new requirements come up, and I get to work on them.

Not being a marketing person, I get to explore the marketing part of the product with the Marketing team. They are definitely annoyed with me because I make them change the creatives multiple times. I graduated from Techno India University, Kolkata in 2022, but I have been working here since 2021. I always love to experiment with whatever is new, and here, I got the opportunity, thanks to Covid, I could grab this opportunity here.

Q 2. How long have you been working here?

Well, it’s been a while, I have been working here since 2021. At first, I was very nervous about everything, but Divya helped me grow. Ashish and Subhankar helped me understand and be confident about the role I am working on and about the system as well. I grew as an individual since I joined as an intern in my second year of college. This company is a separate emotion for me as my first placement and is in one of the most memorable timelines of my career.

Q 3. What would your suggestions be for the new joinees in the company?

When I started, whenever I started any reporting or any work, I not only had to understand the process, but also had to understand the flow of how and why I am doing what I am doing. I would suggest to the new joinees that they understand what and why they are doing, they will understand how to do it as well.

Q 4. What sort of personality trait thrives the most in the company?

It is difficult to comment on this, but I think anyone who understands what they are doing and doing it with their 100% might love what they are doing, and with that, they will thrive. Our mentors, Abhishek Sir and Swarna Ma’am, provide numerous opportunities for all team members to thrive in their own way. Also, since the company has such diverse experience and culture, I think it’s hard for anyone not to thrive in such a place.

Q 5. What do you like the most about working in this company?

For me, this company is more of an emotion, it’s my first experience as a professional. The learning opportunities, the ownership of the role, the diverse culture, and the opportunity to express opinions and suggestions are what I like most about working in this company.

--

--

eWards
eWards
Editor for

eWards is an all-in-one solution to manage your business from anywhere. The extensive suite of feature-rich connected products enhances customer experience.