The Curious Case of Paridhi!

eWards
eWards
5 min readDec 23, 2020

--

You know her as the HR who’d impose policies strictly (but she’s actually quite a fun person), you might also know her as the one who gets work done (which she does), she’s one of the faces behind the eWards fun group- lets meet our very own residential all-rounder the one and only (drum roll)…….. Paridhi.

PS- She’s also known as the founder of the Arjava Gazette (Yes, this monthly newsletter) so you know who to thank for the idea of the newsletter XD

Without further delays let’s get started-

How would Paridhi describe her journey at eWards? (Always start with the basic question :P)

A- I started as an intern, where my role was quite diverse- although I would majorly handle the HR side of work, I would also dabble and learn Business Development, then pitch to some clients and much more. I would describe it as a journey where I was given the opportunity and freedom to learn and specialize in any field, Sir and Nikunj gave me this opportunity and it helped me explore and implement new ideas. This is how the idea for Arjava Gazette was born, and since Sir had given us a freehand in terms of ideation it really helped. I was blessed to have so much freedom in my first job opportunity, it really made me gain and learn so much. An experience like this is a great opportunity for any fresher as it gives them a platform to learn and explore.

When I had joined Chetna had gone on leave, so I started my role from the very first day and conference was right around the corner, and I met everyone. Conference was around the corner and it’s not just an office event, it is an opportunity to know about the company in depth. And there was the party too!! (Every fresher’s dream).

One of the earliest memories of my journey lies with making the holiday schedule, while I spent a couple of hours of research to draft it to perfection, it could not load in sir’s laptop due to compatibility issues and in return sir posted the following in the core group:

“I really like the new HR, the holiday list is blank so we have no holidays this year” and I got that glare from the other employees they were probably thinking this girl is mad, no holidays XD”

And then came the Frisbee competition (yes, frisbeeee).

When we went for the game the weather was quite supportive, which added to the entire game. It was super competitive, we were pushing each other and competing like we were in the Olympics. My defense was good enough to put off a lot of people from pushing. Despite of all the back pain after Frisbee was over, it was all WORTH IT!!

In the end, I am glad that it all went well.

On a side note, I also got a hold of marketing, so another department experienced, completing a holistic experience of eWards :D

Q. What were the initial challenges that you faced?

A. In HR I did not face any major challenges, because I completely loved the work. I liked to go around and get everyone’s response- to make sure they were all engaged. My feedback was positive too (Yay!)

When it came to marketing I was newbie, and had no experience and since everyone had a different opinion the process was a little slow. I still remember the logo making process- the number of iterations, the changes, the sleepless nights and then finally the approval which was a great relief.

Great, now then what did you like the most about your work at eWards?

My role as an HR gave me the chance to organize, manage and interact- both within and outside the organization. The role of an HR is quite a central one and I loved every part of it, from initiating new practices, to revitalizing birthday celebrations and emails, every part of the role gave me the freedom to do things my way, and of course the trust level that people had on me.

When it comes to the organization as a whole, I would say it’s the people. No one ever makes you feel inferior you are treated at an equal level, your opinions and views are heard and respected and most importantly you can make great friends irrespective of age. Another great addition is communication- the channels are open you can say and communicate your views with freedom.

Your best memory?

Best memory? There are so many- best memories for me is always going to be moments that I’ll remember forever. I think I’ll give a top 3. Starting off with my first closure, this will always be a strong memory, the first client, my first lead that got closed. Down the years when I revisit my achievements out of nostalgia :P this’ll be a treasured one.

Secondly, lunch with Radhika and team. The moment the clock strikes 12:00 pm, its our lunch time. Lunch time with them is and will remain memorable- I can still all the delicious food we’ve had throughout the days.

And, then there’s Frisbee- the day I felt like a superstar (she’s the GOAT in Frisbee)! Everything went well and was well organized.

Worst Memory

I had to send an announcement mail to the entire team and unfortunately missed out on editing the template, and the mail had a birthday template at the bottom, which was actually quite embarrassing, I actually get embarrassed with small mistakes.

Most Favorite person(s)

There are two things- first, those who have had a good impact on me and secondly, those who are close. All the team leaders have been favorites because they have taught me useful things, especially Nikunj who has been like a mentor, Jagriti for her straightforward approach and confidence, Radhika for work-life balance, Abishek for being the best at what he does J and Divya, she has truly helped me out, had my back, she is so hardworking that seeing her one wants to push oneself more!

Coming to close friends there’s Karishma, Rik, Sakshi and Sharad. They’ll still be my friends even after my journey at eWards.

Any suggestions for eWards?

I wouldn’t say this as a change but as a wish- I really wish eWards goes international very soon. We have initiated the starting steps, I hope it comes to fruition soon.

And finally, how has eWards changed your life?

eWards has been an important credential in my life, it has taught me life lessons, helped me understand team work and most importantly taught me how to use my dominant nature in an effective way. eWards will always be in my heart.

--

--

eWards
eWards
Editor for

eWards is an all-in-one solution to manage your business from anywhere. The extensive suite of feature-rich connected products enhances customer experience.