Josh Darling
I Used to be a Miserable F*cK
2 min readApr 27, 2019

--

I AM ME, AND I’M NEVER GIVING UP

Tears of joy

Looking ahead today, and seeing all that I’ve got to accomplish and how to get there, I started crying, probably bcus it’s too much or probably bcus I thought I’ve failed already.
But then, suddenly looking back and seeing all that I’ve endured and how far I’ve come, through all the disappointments and failures,
It all turned into tears of joy...
I’m a warrior,
I’m an overcomer
I’m a survivor
I’m a work in progress
I’m he that is motivated by my failures and not discouraged by today’s loss
I’m me, a unique breed and entity sent out with a purpose
I AM JOSH, AND I’M NOT GIVING UP.

Though times will be tough
Though disappointments will come
Though I’m gonna fail so many a time
Though I’m gonna get lost and wander off track for a while,
Though I may not have any idea how to get there,
Though I’ll be put off once in a while,
I AM NEVER GONNA GIVE UP

They broke me once, and they buried me
And I accepted that it was the end.
Little did I know that I was just about starting
Little did I know that I was reaching out to my deepest innermost man for strength
Little did I know that I was buried just to germinate and spring up....
And here I am, back in the field, fighting and surviving again....
WE GON MAKE IT...
I’m Grateful Lord....

--

--

Josh Darling
I Used to be a Miserable F*cK

Entrepreneur | Writer | Developer | ………. lover of life, sharing my personal experiences here... 😉