When Is Enough, Enough?

Lauren J. Butler
I Used to be a Miserable F*cK
1 min readJan 13, 2019
Photo by Mishal Ibrahim on Unsplash

Sometimes I just don’t feel like my relationship is going to make it, the foundation we had is just slowly rotting away like old timber.

There is no eye-to-eye or understanding, there’s no listening. No communication PERIOD.

I don’t want to say I’m giving up because I don’t want to but there just isn’t anymore footing, there’s no clear path as to where this is going anymore.

When things are good they are great, but when they aren’t it definitely puts a strain on everything. There doesn’t seem to be a clear picture on the hour to hour or day to day aspect of our lives, but that is just reality. But this reality sucks when you don’t know what’s going to happen to something you’ve spent so much time and energy and tears on, hours of conversations and arguments and the lessons they held just simply disappear.

I guess “lost” is a good way to describe it

It might be the only way to describe it because that’s just how I feel, and it sucks.

--

--

Lauren J. Butler
I Used to be a Miserable F*cK

Struggles are difficult but necessary. We are all just canvases of our pasts. Writing about being a human being with many interests & hardships. #StartExisting