Kur is smking with his latest mixtape “Smked Out”

Andy Rodriguez
3 min readAug 28, 2018

--

Once again, Philadelphia artist Kur (twitter | instagram) teams up with various producers like Maaly Raw, Jonathan for 3, Yola, iBeatz, Dougie, Kyduh, and Bobbo to come up with “Smked Out”, a 7-track mixtape. Featuring one special guest artist, Lil Durk, in the track “Credit”, this is Kur’s second project of 2018 following his well-received “Madness” project he released back in March.

Smked Out by Kur

Recently, people have been mentioning that Kur has been slipping a bit in the rap scene, but “Smked Out” definitely proves that he ain’t pulling his punches. While overall reviews about his latest work are mixed, no one can deny that this mixtape is good quality rap.

In a tweet, Kur lets his followers and fans know that “Smked Out” is out. And despite the various mixed reviews, people have been expressing how much they love the album all over twitter. Check it out for yourself!

Laced with raw beats and sick flows, below is the tracklist of “Smked Out”:
1. Home Invasion (Prod. by Maaly Raw)
2. Get It Together (Prod. by Jonathan for 3)
3. Ask For (Prod. by Yola)
4. Swing (Prod. by iBeatz)
5. Can’t Call It (Prod. by Dougie)
6. Credit (Feat. Lil Durk, Prod. by Kyduh)
7. Can’t Keep Up (Prod. by Bobbo)

Staying true to himself, with powerful lyrics that talk about his life growing up, Kur is keepin’ it real. With tracks like “Get it Together” that have verses that talk about needing to do everything he had done to get to a better place.

You got a chance you better not fuck it up (I’m not)
I said I’d defend and I had to double up (Okay)
I’m to advance I’m comin’ for number one (Let’s get it)
When I lost my man I had to toughen up
I just start tellin’ myself that I can and I started goin’ up (I’m gone)
Let’s be for real I need a few grand or else I ain’t showin’ up

Click the link to stream and download the whole mixtape below.

Check out “Madness”, his previous project, with tracks that feature artists Mozzy, Omelly, Tierra Whack, and Vodka. Production for this mixtape was done by Sp Killa, Maaly Raw, iBeatz, Kyduh Beats, Mir Beatz, CertiFYD, Bizzness, Don Cheese.

While you’re at it, don’t forget to check out other singles by Kur, and make sure to be part of the My Mixtapez community for the freshest news on hip hop — from up and coming artists to worldwide famous rappers.

--

--