Mookie Mardi Gra has “No Cap” and continues to drop sizzlin’ tracks

Atlanta Georgia’s very own Mooki Mardi Gra (Instagram) just won’t quit it! Back in September, Mooki Mardi Gra has returned to the scene with the official release of his latest mixtape. “No Cap” is packed with 12 tracks, and features the artists Money Man, 21 Savage, Yung Booke, Man Man Savage, and Gaten. The production of the music was done by J. Reid, Deraj, and Zaytoven. All together, they helped Mookie Mardi Gra craft a certified classic street tape!

No Cap by Mookie Mardi Gra

Born and raised in Atlanta, Georgia, Maverick Morris better known as Mookie Mardi Gra, is a diamond in the heavily saturated music market. With a fresh sound and boisterous personality, he is known by his peers as the life of the party. This budding artist grew up in the Glenwood area, popularly recognized as “Zone 6”, and all throughout his life, Mookie Mardi Gra struggled with looming hardship, constantly battling homelessness among other things. His struggles from his past is what has deeply inspired this rapper, molding his music based on his life.

His career was inspired by artist legends Andre 3000, Future, and Jay Z. This diverse combination of influences is the reason why he has such a unique and special sound.

Currently, Mookie Mardi Gra is backed by the independent label Full Blown Ent. Even better, he is also under the tutelage and guidance of the one and only legendary Bigga Rankin. Mookie Mardi Gra is climbing the Billboard charts this year, and he is climbing very fast. And for sure, you’ll be hearing his name all over in no time!

Two days before the actual release of “No Cap”, Mooki Mardi Gra posted on Instagram to invite everyone for a private listening of the album. The post reads “#Motionpicture to the streets — Your invited to my listening Session of #NoCap — Dm for private location #NocapMookie #FullblownEnt”

post by @mookiemardigra

And on September 14, 2018, he posted on Instagram, announcing the official release of “No Cap”. This latest project is available on various platforms My Mixtapez, Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, and Youtube.

post by @mookiemardigra

Check out the complete tracklist of “No Cap” below!

1. 2 Steps Ahead 
2. Trending Topics
3. Bang (Feat. Money Man)
4. Fuck It Up
5. Yea Yea (Feat. 21 Savage)
6. Errryday (Feat. Yung Booke)
7. Dat’s Whats Going On 
8. Hoe Hater
9. Walking Lick (Feat. Man Man Savage)
10. Bounce Back 
11. Soldier (Feat. Gaten)
12. Back Stabber

And, if you were unable to go to the private listening of the album like me, don’t fret! Click the link below and you can listen to this dope project for free. I don’t know about you guys, but I’m keepin’ my eye on Mookie Mardi Gra. Let me know what you guys think about “No Cap” down in the comments.

While you’re at it, check out the official music video for the third track of “No Cap”, “Bang”! #MookieMondays #MookieAllDays

And the long awaited music video of “We Litt” featuring Jazze Pha was also released back in September. Check it out below!

Finally, join the movement, find like-minded individuals, and be part of the greatest Hip Hop community. Learn about newest tracks, up-and-coming rappers, hottest albums, and world-renowned artists all in My Mixtapez.