Engineering shared experiences

Murray Galbraith
Myriad
Published in
2 min readNov 5, 2015

--

I am often asked what I’ve been working on since leaving Pause Fest earlier this year.

Firstly, my wife and I were fortunate enough to welcome baby Bonnie, just 3 days after the massive event.

Yes… She was pregnant the whole time I was doing 20+ hour days, often 7 days a week for months on end — let’s hear it for the long suffering wives, partners and families of entrepreneurs!

(Incidentally, she and I were recently honoured to be part of a major report by Beyond Blue and the Herald Sun around the frightening statistics of mental health issues and isolation during the first 12 months of becoming a father… You can learn lots more about my work in this area via my startup Dads.Co)

Bonnie learning to eat solid food, circa 8 months

So after taking some time off to enjoy being a dad all over again, I was asked to help spread the word about one of Australia’s best education startups: BSchool.

As someone who always struggled with the concept of formal education, it was a pleasure to work with a world class team and game-changing products for aspiring entrepreneurs and leaders.

As for what’s next… I still can’t say very much, but here’s just a tiny glimpse into the future of events in our corner of the world.

Launching Myriad in Seoul, South Korea

I’ve teamed up with the co-founders and producers of the most influential technology and cultural events on the planet, to create something which uniquely leverages Australia’s location, language and lifestyle.

It’s time to think bigger. Much, much bigger.

--

--

Murray Galbraith
Myriad

Experience junkie. Proud dad. Co-founder of Myriad