Empaths and Sensitivity

3 Things Highly Sensitive People and Empaths Must Never Forget

Humanity needs you to be exactly who you came here to be

Kimberly Fosu
Mystic Minds
Published in
6 min readJun 20, 2021

--

There’s nothing weak inside you. (Photo: Eleatell)

1. You Are Clothed In Power

Society may have made you feel like your sensitivity is a problem and that’s far from the truth. I’m a Pisces and I grew up highly sensitive. Although it felt like I was cursed to feel things so deeply; I grew up to realize my sensitivity was a superpower.

It was overwhelming that I cared and loved so much and that certain things consumed me, but I grew up to know that my sensitivity is what makes me special. It's what makes me, me.

Highly Sensitive People (HSP) or empaths are very sensitive and in touch with the energies in and around them. They can tell if something is bothering someone or if they are hiding something. Empaths are very aware of themselves and the universe as a whole. They are so intuitive that they can become a sponge and pick up on the energies, thoughts, and feelings of others and situations. This was overwhelming for me because there was always something on my mind that was bugging me.

Empaths are sensitive to words. I never knew how long what someone said would stick with me and how it’d hurt me. I felt odd. I…

--

--

Kimberly Fosu
Mystic Minds

Spiritual life coach focused on spirituality, faith and inspiration. My new book "Who Am I?" is available on Amazon now. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CW1BMHLY