Inner Peace Is Not Something You Find. It’s Something You Create

Otherwise, it won’t last

Patrícia Williams
Mystic Minds

--

Photo by Killian Pham on Unsplash

It’s easy to fall into the trap of thinking that someday, somehow, external forces will align, and our lives will finally get better.

We often pin our hopes on external factors such as landing the perfect job, finding a soulmate, or achieving financial success. We think these milestones will serve as the catalysts, causing all our stress and discontent to disappear, leaving us with the peaceful existence we’ve always sought.

Usually, it goes like this:

When I achieve financial success, then life will be stress-free.

When I meet the right person, then I’ll feel complete.

When I find another job, then I’ll finally be able to have the lifestyle I want.

I’ve felt the allure of this mindset. Sometimes, we’re so drained from life’s obstacles that all we can do is hope for a breakthrough, a moment when everything falls into place, and our troubles fade away.

But that’s not how life works.

When we tie our happiness to external circumstances, we hand over the reins of our lives to something outside of ourselves. We place our well-being in the hands of unpredictable forces, allowing the whims of the…

--

--

Patrícia Williams
Mystic Minds

Sharing my healing & awakening journey, to hopefully help you feel a little less alone on yours ✧ https://linktr.ee/patriciaswilliams