Nature Walks Might Be Healthier Than You Imagine

Here’s what time spent in the great outdoors can do for you

✨ Bridget Webber
Mystic Minds

--

A woman takes a nature walk through a poppy field
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

If you rarely take nature walks, there’s a good chance you’re missing out. The natural world isn’t just an attractive wildlife reserve, although this alone is enough to lure me outside. It can help you handle stress and improve your mood when you’re blue.

Strolling in the countryside is also a great way to connect with spirituality and find joy. Walks in nature offer benefits that are too good to ignore. From stress reduction to an immune system boost, these are just a few advantages of spending time in the great outdoors.

Reduce stress and boost health

Even the most positive people experience stress. Although I naturally lean towards optimism, I have my share of ups and downs. During these challenges, I find comfort in regular walks in the forest and other wild places. But it’s not just during tough times that I benefit from nature. Even on happy days, a stroll in the woods or park makes me feel terrific.

There’s a healing atmosphere that clears my head. I feel calm and balanced, and with this fresh state of mind, I can better face life’s challenges or make the most of an existing good mood. These observations may sound too magical to be…

--

--

✨ Bridget Webber
Mystic Minds

Former counselor. Spiritual growth, compassion, mindfulness, creativity, and psychology. Support me at https://ko-fi.com/bridgetwebber