North Node: What Is the Purpose of Your Life?

If there was a path to your life purpose, how would you use it?

Bensu Cangüler
Mystic Minds

--

Photo by Artem Beliaikin at Pexels

We are all looking for a different meaning in life. This search for meaning is frequently accompanied by the question, “What is the purpose of my life?” We believe that we must have a reason for living. It’s like a code that was programmed into our DNA at the beginning of our birth. We try to solve the mysteries of this code through people, books, and events throughout our lives. Our life purpose compass, however, is frequently thrown off by the blows we receive.

I was 19 when I involuntarily started searching for my life’s purpose. I felt awkward and lonely when I was around other people. When I was little, I used to worry about not liking what everyone liked. Much later, I realized that there was nothing to be afraid of. With this awareness, which we call the purpose of life, we begin to get rid of the superficial aspects of life and pursue something different. We don’t have to be young to chase our dreams. Because no matter how old we are, we don’t have to finish it. It’s a strange feeling of hunger to discover our place in the world.

Although I have been doing the job I wanted since I was 19, I do not believe that our life purpose is related to our “dream job.” Our mission on this planet is to “go to

--

--

Bensu Cangüler
Mystic Minds

Journalism degree writer, Part-time explorer Lifetime learner. Korean and Japanese Culture enthusiast. + more https://linktr.ee/Bensucang