Not Being Realistic Is The Best Thing I’ve Ever Done For Myself

Who gets to decide the boundaries of what we can or can’t achieve?

Patrícia Williams
Mystic Minds

--

Photo by Nathan Ziemanski on Unsplash

This morning, as I sipped my coffee, it struck me just how surreal it is that, after three years filled with so much confusion and self-doubt, my dreams are finally unfolding.

A mere year ago, all I craved was a home — a place where I could root myself, find safety and inspiration, and build a life with my partner. The dream was simple yet profound: to leave the city life, and move to a tranquil spot close to the beach and forests, yet near enough to a cozy village center where our needs could be met.

Intuitively, I longed for a simpler, slower life that would allow me to work from the comfort of my own home and appreciate each moment. However, two significant obstacles stood in my way.

First, it was my ego. It kept casting shadows on the path ahead, telling me that would be too big of a change, and reminding me I should just stay in my comfort zone even if I was deeply unhappy.

Secondly, it was the reaction from friends and family every time I’d share my vision with them. Their responses reinforced my doubts, leaving me wondering if it was even possible to create that kind of life for myself.

--

--

Patrícia Williams
Mystic Minds

Sharing my healing & awakening journey, to hopefully help you feel a little less alone on yours ✧ https://linktr.ee/patriciaswilliams