The Beauty of Spirituality Is Its Adaptability

There’s no “right” way to do it

Thomas Oppong
Mystic Minds

--

Photo by Joel & Jasmin Førestbird on Unsplash

Twenty years ago, I was a “seminarian.” I studied at a minor seminary (school of theology) for three years to learn the basics of becoming a priest. I received my secondary school certification at the same institution. I spent at least an hour every morning at a prayer “mass” during that phase of my life. We spent most of the morning in study, prayer, and spiritual growth.

My life now is very different from that spiritual experience.

While I gained invaluable knowledge, transitioning back to “real life” left me yearning for a more practical approach to spirituality.

Today, solitude walks, and mindful reflections are my favourite daily rituals. Nature has a calming and grounding effect. It reminds me of our connection to something larger than ourselves.

Silence allows my mind to settle. It promotes deep reflection, intuition, inner calm, and mental clarity, which I value deeply.

Solitude has been a crucial part of my spiritual journey. I read and reflect on many life teachings from dozens of sources including the Bible, ancient philosophers, and scientists.

I practice gratitude and read stoic philosophy to tame my ego. It’s incredible how spirituality controls…

--

--

Thomas Oppong
Mystic Minds

Making the wisdom of great thinkers instantly accessible. As seen on Forbes, Inc. and Business Insider. For my popular essays, go here: https://thomasoppong.com