The Crown Chakra: Consciousness of Kind Thoughts and Actions

Pathway of energy into life force

Gayle Kurtzer-Meyers
Mystic Minds
Published in
Oct 22, 2020

--

Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

The darkness envelops me.
And there I sit
Bound in my prison of despair
A mere slave to oblivion and desire
Its healing caress will I forget not.

Transcendence in the purest of violet shades
In my prison shall I rot not
For you, Sahasrara, have come to my aid.

You taught me about life.
And how it has drifted away
The sheer misery that comes with strife
And how to keep climbing when I had gone astray
Now I ascend this ladder of enlightenment.

This amethyst embrace that reaches only a few
What awaits is a land of divinity, a timeless haven.

Oh, Sahasrara! It’s all thanks to you.

--

--

Gayle Kurtzer-Meyers
Mystic Minds

20+ years in Property Management, freelance writer, advocate for positive thinking, enjoy running for charity events, interested in a variety of topics