The Power of a Three +1 Weekly Tarot Reading

Add an Oracle card to help integrate the essence of your reading

Damian Sebouhian
Mystic Minds

--

The Three+1 Weekly Reading featuring the Druid Craft Tarot and the Kuan Yin Oracle.

For the past couple of years, and every Sunday, I have been giving myself tarot readings to help me navigate the energies of the coming week. I have found this ritual to be among my most vital spiritual practices for its multiple benefits.

After receiving my first Oracle deck for my birthday a couple of months ago, I’ve been adding a single card to go with the three tarot cards. I add the Oracle card at the end as a supplemental “Guiding Light” card and it has accentuated my readings greatly.

There are all kinds of three-card readings out there, but because this is a consistent weekly practice, I’ve customized it to be very specific.

Here are the steps I take in the Three + 1 Weekly Tarot and Oracle reading.

Step One: Clearing the Energy

I maintain a clear space in front of my altar to conduct these readings, but they can be conducted anywhere. My altar includes a homemade sigil, a statuette of Quan Yin, and a variety of crystals. Oh, and it also includes a tuning fork set at what’s called the “love” frequency of 528 Hz.

--

--

Damian Sebouhian
Mystic Minds

I write Muse Exclusives on topics ranging from metaphysics, meditation, tarot, mythology, poetry, art, humor, and other adventures.