This is Why I Stopped Trying To Awaken Others

It’s not my place

Sri H.
Mystic Minds

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I recently read an article by Kimberly Fosu called ‘This is Why You Should Never Force People to Wake Up’. It got me reflecting on my own experience of trying to do the same after a spiritual awakening last year.

It was the most inexplicably divine experience I’ve ever had. Imagine watching your surroundings burn down in a fire from the top of a mountain, high up above it all. Everything you’ve ever known and loved is burning with it. You see yourself in there too, melting away in flames.

Yet you’re calm as a still river, tucked away into the woods on a beautiful summer afternoon. Because you realize that the world was always ablaze and with it, you. You don’t identify with that world anymore, or with “yourself”. But you do identify with yourself like never before.

This is the closest analogy I could come up with. I apologize if this sounds morbid, confusing, and badly articulated. All my vocabulary and literary skills couldn’t come together to do justice to how positively renewed I truly felt. This, however, is exactly why I chose to write this story.

After my awakening, it was painful to watch those around me still stuck in the highs and lows of the matrix. Seeing that I had risen above it all, I felt a sense of purpose to help others…

--

--