Weird Space

State of the world

Kimberly Fosu
Mystic Minds
Published in
4 min readAug 22, 2021

--

There’s something great with cycles. (Photo: Nika Akin)

I feel weird. I feel everything. One minute I’m zen floating on a cloud and the next I’m trapped inside the moon struggling to breathe. One day I’m expanding to hug the skies and the next the sky is falling on top of my head. I’m stuck in a weird space, feeling every emotion that knocks on my door. I let them all in to not restrict and because of that; I feel all sorts of ways. I’m happy and excited at the wonders of the universe. I’m thrilled with the heavens and optimistic that the best times of my life lie ahead. But my emotion switches up on me and I feel low in vibration. I feel sad about certain events in my life. I get angry when life doesn’t go as planned and I begin to feel disconnected. I isolate myself to protect myself and my mind space from the dangers that lie outside. The isolation takes a toll, and I feel all alone. My doctor says it’s normal, and it’s just the state of the world. Sigh. It's definitely a strange time in the universe and, as an empath, I'm being hit the hardest. Sometimes I can’t breathe and the pain in my heart? The pain in my heart keeps me awake and all I can do is feel the hurt. I feel hopeless that the pain will leave, so I numb it anyway I can and shut my eyes.

There’s something great with cycles. I always wake up feeling happy. My days pass by as if the sun and the moon are having a race. It goes by faster than I can catch my…

--

--

Kimberly Fosu
Mystic Minds

Spiritual life coach focused on spirituality, faith and inspiration. My new book "Who Am I?" is available on Amazon now. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CW1BMHLY