The Dangers Of Using Tarot Cards

These dangers have nothing to do with what religious people claim

Miriam Rachel
Mystic Minds
Published in
7 min readSep 15, 2022

--

Photo by Marius Teodorescu on Unsplash

I have always been drawn to anything metaphysical, as my fascination with it started when I attended a psychic fair in the city when I was 16. I also recalled each time I predicted something that happened that day, and it materialized. Only sometimes in the way I had expected, but the result was correct.

However, I began to actively explore metaphysics after the birth of my daughter in 2002, which is when I started studying tarot, astrology, and numerology. I have to say I found it comforting as I was beginning to get treatment for postpartum depression.

By 2005, I began offering tarot readings as I worked on my first psychic line, Kasamba. My interest and skills grew as I took tarot courses and read many books, such as ones from tarot author and expert Liz Dean.

However, tarot was not something that my family not only never used but would not have found acceptable as I grew up in a Jewish household, and I only consider myself Jewish by culture, but religion-wise, I wobble towards paganism. That is the path that is right for me.

I have written about the positive aspects of using tarot cards. However, parts of the cards are not that positive people need to know. It boils down to…

--

--

Miriam Rachel
Mystic Minds

Freelance Writer, Blogger, Virtual Assistant, Tarot Reader, and Mental Health Advocate. Owner of Tarot Talk pub among 2 others! https://beacons.ai/miriamrachel