A SAFE PLACE

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
1 min readJul 19, 2011

The roots of a child’s ability to cope and thrive, regardless of circumstance, lie in that child’s having had at least a small, safe place in which, in the companionship of a loving person, that child cold discover that he or she was lovable and capable of loving in return. ~ Fred Rogers ~

“When I was a boy and I would see scary things in the news, my mother would say to me, ‘Look for the helpers. You will always find people who are helping.’ To this day, especially in times of ‘disaster,’ I remember my mother’s words, and I am always comforted by realizing that there are still so many helpers — so many caring people in this world.” ~ The World According to Mister Rogers ~

As we enter adulthood, we become aware of the values we were taught. Our lives can become less stressful and more productive, when we acknowledge these personal values, and then make the attempt to live by and honor these values regardless of the circumstances we encounter as we take our journey through life.

Join us at www.secretserendipity.com as we take this journey to wellness.

--

--