Forever Young — Bob Dylan

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
2 min readAug 29, 2016

May you grow up to be righteous, may you grow up to be true. May you always know the truth and see the lights surrounding you. May you always be courageous, stand upright and be strong. May you stay forever young.

May your hands always be busy, May your feet always be swift. May you have a strong foundation, when the winds of changes shift. May your heart always be joyful, May your song always be sung. May you stay forever young ~ Bob Dylan ~

“There’s nothing more contagious than the laughter of young children; it doesn’t even have to matter what they’re laughing about.” ~ Criss Jami, Killosophy ~

“You’re never too old to do goofy stuff. “ ~ From the television show Leave it to Beaver, spoken by the character Ward Cleaver ~

I am often accused of being childish. I prefer to interpret that as child-like. I still get wildly enthusiastic about little things. I tend to exaggerate and fantasize and embellish. I still listen to instinctual urges. I play with leaves. I skip down the street and run against the wind. I never water my garden without soaking myself. It has been after such times of joy that I have achieved my greatest creativity and produced my best work. ~ Leo F. Buscaglia, Bus 9 to Paradise ~

Visit us at www.mysticaltalk.com.

--

--