MAKING A DIFFERENCE

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
2 min readJul 14, 2011

You are here not to merely make a living. You are here in order to enable the world to live more amply, with greater vision, with a finer spirit of hope and achievement. You are here to enrich the world and you impoverish yourself if you forget the errand. ~ Woodrow Wilson

Happiness and love are the two greatest gifts you can give to another. Too often, we’re too indulged in our own gratifications that we forget there are people whom we can make a little happier and feel more loved. As the saying goes, “To receive, you must first give.” The more you give, the more you’ll receive. Let us remind ourselves that in order to receive more happiness and love, let’s spread more happiness and love. Let us all do our share in making a positive difference in someone else’s life.

To awaken each morning with a smile brightening my face, to greet the day with reverence, for the opportunities it contains; to approach my work with a clean mind; to hold ever before me, even in the doing of little things, the Ultimate Purpose toward which I am working; to meet men and women with laughter on my lips and love in my heart; to be gentle, kind and courteous through all the hours; to approach the night with weariness that ever woes sleep and the joy that comes from work well done — this is how I desire to waste my days. ~Thomas Dreier

Smile, and the world smiles with you. Pass on that smile as often as possible. Join us at www.mysticaltalk.com and we can take this journey to wellness together.

--

--