Marianne Williamson on Being a Miracle Worker

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
1 min readJan 12, 2017

A miracle worker is an artist of the soul. There’s no higher art than living a good life. An artist informs the world of what’s available behind the masks we all wear. That’s what we’re all here to do. The reason so many of us are obsessed with becoming stars is because we’re not yet starring in our own lives. The cosmic spotlight isn’t pointed at you; it radiates from within you. I used to feel like I was waiting for someone to discover me, to “produce” me, like Lana Turner at the drugstore.

Ultimately I realized that the person I was waiting for was myself. If we wait for the world’s permission to shine, we will never-receive it. The ego doesn’t give that permission. Only God does, and He has already done so. He has sent you here as His personal representative and is asking you to channel His love into the world. Are you waiting for a more important job? There isn’t one ~ Marianne Williamson ~

Visit us at http://secretserendipity.com/.

--

--