Peace of Mind

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
2 min readSep 17, 2016

Peace is not the absence of war; it is a virtue; a state of mind; a disposition for benevolence; confidence; and justice. ~ Baruch Spinoza ~

Peace of mind is always available, but it requires effort, Inner peace leads to external peace. By creating peace in your inner world, in your mind, you bring it into your external world, and into other people’s lives. Always seek Peace.

“When you reach a certain level of peace in your life, you will find that many issues that have weighed you down in the past…disappear, become non-important, and their hold on you becomes less by the day, weeks and months. Try to get that peace in your life, especially if you fill you are struggling with inner peace today, doing so will lead to remarkable changes in your life, both inner and outer, the inner being a more fulfilled life journey and better health, the outer being a more inclusive social person who will be received much better as your inner self sparkles in a united way with your outer physical self, stop neglecting your own needs and place your own peace in order first, then you can help others achieve their peace, if an when they ask you to.” ~ Roy Hale ~

“I can be happy or unhappy in all situations. I am sure of it, because I have been. I have felt distraught and joyful in situations of abundance as well as poverty, in situations of popularity and anonymity, in situations of success and failure. The difference was never based on the situation itself, but always on my state of mind and heart. When I knew I was walking with God, I always felt happy and at peace. When I was entangled in my own complaints and emotional needs, I always felt restless and divided.” ~ Henri J.M. Nouwen ~

(Visit us at www.mysticaltalk.com.)

--

--