This is a New Day

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
2 min readApr 10, 2017

This is the beginning of a new day. I can waste it or use it for good. What I do today is important because I am exchanging a day of my life for it. When tomorrow comes, this day will be gone forever, leaving in its place something I have traded for it. I want it to be a gain, not a loss; good, not evil; success, not failure — in order that I shall not regret the price I paid for it today.

This is the beginning of a new day. I have been given this day to use as I will. I can waste it or use it for good. What I do today is important because I am exchanging a day of my life for it. When tomorrow comes, this day will be gone forever; in its place is something that I have left behind… let it be something good.

I am thankful for a new day, to live, to love, to talk, to smile, to laugh, to walk, to dream, to share, to write, to hope, to pray, to praise God and to fulfill my purpose on earth.

This is a new day. Everything that was a limited condition before this moment was only there because we did not really, fully, passionately, deeply believe in miracles. But if we really, fully, passionately believe in them now, then what was shall be no more and what has been trying to get in shall find its way to us now.

That is how good God is. So face your future. Somebody would look at a baby and say he has his whole life ahead of him. Well, guess what? So do you! Let’s go live it. ~ Marianne Williamson ~

(Visit us at www.mysticaltalk.com.)

--

--