TRUE BEAUTY

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
2 min readOct 25, 2016

It’s not the face, but the expressions on it. It’s not the voice, but what you say. It’s not how you look in that body, but the thing you do with it. You are beautiful.” ~ Stephanie Meyer (The Host) ~

True beauty shines through. It is evident in every word and deed. A life in which happiness is possible is also beautiful, and the path to a beautiful life is paved with beautiful thoughts, beautiful outlooks, that bring a smile and spread happiness to others.

Beauty! what can be said of it? what is it? I look around, to see some object specially beautiful, on which to expend my panegyrics. There is the deep fathomless azure above me; there is the sea, the wild, open, careering ocean; there is that bright clear eye which ever lights my solitude; there is a fair girl, a beautiful boy; there are the stars looking down from heaven; there is beauty in the human countenance, beauty in looks, beauty in thoughts, beauty in actions. What shall I say! I am bewildered; beauty overwhelms me. I am dumb, who would emulate the oratory of an archangel. I am lost in the magnitude of my theme… ~T.C. Henley, “Beauty,” 1851

You are welcome to visit us at www.secretserendipity.com.

--

--