We Are Unique — Wednesday Wisdom

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
2 min readSep 21, 2016

The way we choose to live our life is our personal concern as long as it does not hurt anyone. It is our life to live. We live our life on our own terms, making our own decisions, and are the only ones responsible for our choices. We know our values and what we want to reflect in our life. There is no reason, then, to look to others for validation. We are all unique and to compare us with others is unfair. For this reason, some things should remain a mystery.

There are things in life we just are not good at. What harm can it do to hide this information from others. Maybe we can practice doing something we are not good at and then at a later date, we can share our new accomplishment with friends and family.

We are all afraid of something. There are things in life that just plain scare us. Fear is natural, but it is not a good idea to share our individual fears and scary feelings with others. We all have suffered humiliation at one time or another, and to different degrees. Keep the past in the past, why relive the experience.

If you are one of the fortunate ones to have enough money to be comfortable, don’t brag about it. It is not wise to make others jealous. Comparing our accomplishments with others adds no value to our lives. It only distracts from it. Like the moon, part of us should always stay hidden. Real success in life isn’t what others see and know about us, it is how we feel. It is living our truth.

“All my life I had been looking for something, and everywhere I turned someone tried to tell me what it was. I accepted their answers too, though they were often in contradiction and even self-contradictory. I was naïve. I was looking for myself and asking everyone except myself questions which I, and only I, could answer. It took me a long time and much painful boomeranging of my expectations to achieve a realization everyone else appears to have been born with: that I am nobody but myself.” ~ Ralph Ellison, “Battle Royal” ~

Never be bullied into silence. Never allow yourself to be made a victim. Accept no one’s definition of your life; define yourself. ~Harvey Fierstein ~

Follow us at www.mysticaltalk.com for as long as we are living an honest, spiritual life, and take responsibility for our actions, we are free to be unique.

--

--