WONDER OF CHILDHOOD

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
1 min readJun 22, 2011

The wonder of any land is not in the land but in the mind seeing it. If you have wonder in your mind, you will see wonder in your life. Leave not the wonder of your childhood behind. When the wonder of your childhood has become the wonder in your adult life, the world has gained one more wonder. ~ Ron Rathbun (The Way Is Within) ~

I am often accused of being childish. I prefer to interpret that as child-like. I still get wildly enthusiastic about little things. I tend to exaggerate and fantasize and embellish. I still listen to instinctual urges. I play with leaves. I skip down the street and run against the wind. I never water my garden without soaking myself. It has been after such times of joy that I have achieved my greatest creativity and produced my best work. ~Leo F. Buscaglia, Bus 9 to Paradise ~

Follow us at www.secretserendipity.com.

--

--