YOGA and MYSTICISM with AFFIRMATIONS

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
3 min readSep 3, 2016

Yoga and Meditations, with Affirmations: While there is a lot to learn, discover and explore in the tradition of yoga, it is best to start simply and not let yourself be overwhelmed. The most important thing to do in yoga is to breathe. Breathe in and out through the nose into the belly.

The most basic yoga to get you started is Raja Yoga. Raja Yoga brings oneness through meditations. It is the way to attain the state of yoga or unity with mind-body-spirit. Start by sitting in a comfortable position, with arms extended and hands in an open position. Focus your attention on the present moment. As you slow down your thoughts, sit in peaceful meditation with your list of positive affirmations. This will help you become more productive in life. It creates happy thoughts, and will give you peace of mind when done correctly. It will take just a few days to be comfortable with Raja Yoga and it can benefit you for a lifetime.

Our favorite Positive Affirmations to use during yoga meditation:

I live in the present moment with one eye on the future.

I am free to express what I am feeling in a positive way.

I am immersed in abundance.

I trust my intuition.

I honor my commitments.

I practice integrity in my actions.

I must do the right thing.

I am lovable.

I am safe.

I live in harmony with others.

I am the only one responsible for making me happy.

I dance as if no one is watching.

Dhyana is an easily practicable tool to know your inner world in a very practical sense. Dhyana is yoga meditation designed to give us the opportunity to be self-aware, which works well in stressful situations. With the help of Dhyana, you can learn to control your thoughts, and respond to situations in your life by using intelligence and thoughtful methods. It is the meditative state in yoga. Dhyana can be enhance by a lit candle (we prefer the purity of the beeswax candle) and incense, if you prefer. Start Dhyana by staring into the lit flame and then progress to your personal meditation. It helps us cope with negative emotions in a positive way.

There are several ways to increase the intensity of your yoga routine when graduating to more physical yoga exercises. Hold postures for longer and longer periods of time. This will slowly build your routine up to be more advanced and always end your yoga practice with a relaxing pose, resting on your back and consciously relaxing your body for 5–15 minutes. For the best results, take a beginning yoga class that deals with the more physical regimen. This will teach you the basics for you to graduate to your personal home routine.

It is also recommended to practice a short seated variation of your meditation to integrate your yoga practice and transition back into the world. It is common for the first couple of times practicing yoga to feel awkward and strange; this will pass with time and practice. This will all contribute to a more stress-free, peaceful existence.

We believe in a peaceful existence at www.secretserendipity.com .

--

--