An Interesting Middle Pillar Experiment Result

Gabriel
Mysticism and Magic
2 min readJul 5, 2018

I decided to test the Basic Healing Ritual outlined in the paper Healing in the Hermetic Tradition, by Alex Sumner. But, instead of using it as it is in the text, I used different names to note the results they would produce in my body and mind.

A variation in particular produced a noteworthy result. I decided to calm intrusive thoughts using the formula, instead of the usual RmP Invoking + MP for two or three days continually.

I selected a verse from the Bible, Psalm 23:5 “You anoint my head with oil” and translated it to hebrew “dishanta vashemen roshi” (דִּשַּׁנְתָּ בַשֶּׁמֶן רֹאשִׁי). This verse does not refer specifically to the psyche, and also it is a metaphor, but in the Solomonic method of using the psalms magically interpreting things literally is valid and produce results, as exemplified by the consecration of the Venus staff from Lansdowne MS. 1203. Furthermore, considering the mind as being part of the body, situated in the heart or in the head, is not uncommon and can be used at least as a way to create a focus point for the energy.

The color used was red and the energy was absorbed by the head. I also didn’t use the RmP before the operation, nor any prayer. I wanted to experience the effects from the working alone.

The results were a heightened sensation of the spiritual energy around me. I was particularly sensitive to it and reacted in the same way I do when I am in a very energetic operation, although the energy around me was relatively tame.

During the second day of vibrating the formula, probably because I didn’t banish anything beforehand, I had a sudden feeling of intense fear, which a tarot reading revealed to be mental in origin.

This sensitive state lasted for three days after I stopped the experiment and it improved my practice of energy circulation since I could feel it better than before.

My conclusions is that it is a valid technique if one needs a improvement of energy sensation in the short term. But I believe it can lead to heavy imbalances in the long run because of its aggressiveness.

--

--