Mythical Millennial #23: Over to you, pals.

Brenda Wong
Mythical Millennial
2 min readJun 14, 2017

Writing a newsletter is a funny thing. It is coming close to the one-year anniversary of Mythical Millennial (where does the time go), so I thought to do what any marketer would do: take stock, gather some data, and do some serious reflection.

I started writing this newsletter in a transitional time of my life. I was in the midst of interviewing for my current job, and was suddenly struck by the fact that my career thus far had been defined by my work for others. I wanted something I could truly call my own. My work at my previous job was rooted in the youth marketing industry, and thus, writing about millennials seemed like the natural thing to do.

Since then, writing this newsletter has been a source of constant joy. Thank you to everyone who has shared it, who’ve taken the time to email their thoughts and feedback, and to everyone who has supported this crazy project so far.

I want to make Mythical Millennial the best it can be — not just for my personal pride (I mean, well, a little bit), but to do it for you, its brilliant audience. To do that, I need to hear directly from you.

This is where the Mythical Millennial Annual Survey 2017 comes in. What I can promise is that it will be short and sweet, and it will have emojis 🌟. Constructive feedback wanted, folks. Hit me with your best shot.

Fill in the Mythical Millennial Annual Survey 2017

Mythical Millennial will be returning in early July 2017.

B x

--

--