ANNOUNCEMENT | MEDIUM BOOST NOMINATION PROGRAM

Namaste Now! Joins the Boost Nomination Program

Submit your best writing and be recognized

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Namaste Now
Published in
3 min readAug 8, 2024

--

Happy, smiling young woman wearing a blue top sitting on couch, relaxed
Shutterstock

Few things make me happier than supporting my fellow writers. I am so excited to announce that I am now an International Boost Nominator and can nominate your stories for a boost. This is excellent news as India and several other countries have waited for Medium to announce their inclusion into the Partner Program. Yay! This is being rolled out over the coming weeks. Here is Medium’s announcement.

I’ve got to say that when I started Namaste Now! on 24th May 2024 thanks to Debra G. Harman, MEd.’s encouragement and support, I did not even imagine that I would become an International Boost Nominator in two months. So grateful for the opportunity to showcase my writers.

What does this mean for you as a writer?

If selected for a boost, your story will reach a wider audience. Assuming you are part of the MPP, it also means more views and more earnings, leading to a larger audience and following.

How it works

While I’ll nominate stories for a Boost, Medium curators review the nomination to ensure they meet quality guidelines and Boost…

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Namaste Now

Boost Nominator, Publisher, Namaste Now! Editor, The Narrative Arc, Poet. Loves coffee, travel, cooking, photography, kicking diabetes' ass. vidyasury.com