Thank You

Nancy Tung
Nancy Tung
Published in
2 min readNov 21, 2019
Nancy and Malcolm on Election Night

Thank you for all you have done over this past year to support our campaign for District Attorney. It’s remarkable how much we’ve surpassed all expectations as the only candidate independent of the political establishment in this race — we did far better than any of the insiders and pundits predicted. While the results are not what we hoped, I am proud of the substantive and transparent campaign we ran and of the grassroots support we received from people like you.

Congratulations to District Attorney-Elect Chesa Boudin on the strong campaign he ran. I hope that he is able to deliver on his campaign promises to make our City safer in the months and years ahead.

I also want to acknowledge Suzy Loftus and Leif Dautch for their dedication to San Francisco. Each of them love this City just as much as we all do. I am hopeful that they will continue their service and their hard work on behalf of San Francisco.

As for me, I returned to my work as a prosecutor this week. I am proud of the career I chose almost two decades ago and will continue to serve in that role. Joe and I are looking forward to watching Malcolm grow up in San Francisco, and will continue to fight for a City that is safe for him and anyone else who lives, works, or visits here.

Thank you to everyone who gave generously to this campaign, who volunteered long hours, and put their faith in me. It has been such an honor to be your candidate.

Yours truly,

Nancy

--

--

Nancy Tung
Nancy Tung

Deputy District Attorney, Career Prosecutor, Elected Member of the San Francisco Democratic County Central Committee, and Working Mom