Julie Russell
Friends of National Novel Writing Month
1 min readApr 7, 2017

--

Thank you for writing about Camp NaNo, Jessica, your post mirrors so much of my own thinking about the event. I’ve participated in April’s Camp twice, and because it lacks the addictive, awesome adrenaline rush of November’s NaNo, always find myself faltering.

I don’t seek same experience as November, because, as Grace wrote, it is a marathon, which is fabulous but also exhausting and obscenely hard to maintain over time.

But how might we create a community endeavor during April or (gasp!) year round? I’d love the kick in the pants accountability of a group of like minded people who want to edit and rewrite .

Because it’s hard when it’s all up to me.

WDYT, NaNo Medium tribe? What would help you move forward? Please share your ideas in a response.

--

--

Julie Russell
Friends of National Novel Writing Month

Member of Alabama Street Writing Group | Previous Eng Manager at Medium | Past Board Member of NaNoWriMo nonprofit | Opinions are all & always mine.